October 2, 2022

31 students selected for next year’s cheer squad

Thirty-one students from 15 different high schools have been selected to join the CEU cheer, song, and yell squads for the 2004/2005 school year.
Those invited to become cheerleaders, song leaders, and yell leaders were selected at tryout camp held last Friday and Saturday. Judges for the event were former members of the squad. The song leaders include Lindy Smith, Cottonwood High School; Jenny Lieber, Natalie Headman and Randi Kamauoha, Taylorsville High School; Kristina Juliano and Mallery Sharp, Carbon High School; Lyndee Purvis, Park City High School; Ariane Tucker, Emery High School.
The cheer leaders include: Ariel Peterson, Nevada; Cassy Welty, Layton High School; Ashlee Lyman, Lisa Amussen, and Michelle Amussen, West High School; Whitney Bentz and Charlie Ames, Union High School; Erica Rich and Kristen Donaldson, Carbon High School; Nicole Cameron, Hawaii. The yell leaders include: Alvaro Morales, East High School; Ben Rivera, Reece Phillips, Joshua Starn, and Brent Pershon, Murray High School; Douglas Dardon, Brandon Higbee, and Santas Ocampo, West High School; Cuiler Walker and Shae Farnsworth, Altamont High School; Jared Crown, Taylorsville High School; Morgan Hampton, Piute High School; Brandon Judd, Vancouver, Wash.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email